Commissioner District 4

Commissioner Clyde C. Holloway

Contact Information

Forest Hill
Office of the Commissioner
District 4 - Forest Hill
11098 Hwy 165 South
Forest Hill, Louisiana  71430
Commissioner Holloway c/o Karen Haymon

Fax: 318-748-4400


Office of the Commissioner
District 4 - Eunice
300 Bobcat Drive
Eunice, Louisiana  70535
fax: 337-457-7401


Lake Charles
Office of the Commissioner
District 4 - Lake Charles
1011 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 201
Lake Charles, Louisiana  70601
fax: 337-491-2738

Biographical Data

Clyde Holloway grew up along with six brothers and sisters near Forest Hill, LA. His early years as an adult began at the National School of Aeronautics in Kansas City followed by 18 years with National and Pan American Airlines. Five of those years were at JFK Airport where he met and married his wife Cathie. In 1968 Clyde and Cathie were transferred back to Louisiana and for the next 13 years he worked for National and Pan American at Ft. Polk during the day and getting his Forest Hill nursery business off the ground during the night.


Clyde Holloway enjoys a long record of staying in touch with his constituents. He was elected to Congress in 1987 and served in the United States House of Representatives until 1993 when Louisiana lost a congressional district due to Census/population/Reapportionment. In October 2006 he received an appointment by President George W. Bush as the USDA State Director of Rural Development where he served until January 20, 2009. Being a staunch Republican conservative, Clyde has a lifetime Congressional American Conservative Union rating of 100%.


Clyde and Cathie have four grown children: Tim, Mark, Rebecca and Sarah and eight grandchildren. He is one of seven children and all siblings still reside in the rural Forest Hill area. Clyde has retained close ties in his community as the owner and operator of Holloway's Nursery, many years as chairman Forest Hill Academy as well as various civic organizations. Elected to office April 4, 2009. He assumed Commissionership April 27, 2009; current term ends December 31, 2016.

Commission District Geographical Area

Acadia, Allen, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Catahoula*, Evangeline, Grant, Iberia*, Jefferson Davis, LaSalle, Rapides, Sabine*, St. Landry, Vermilion, Vernon

*Some parishes are divided according to precincts. Refer to  Act 23 of the 2011 First Extraordinary Session